*Selected* Products

Contact Us

Educational Music Service
P.O. Box 580
Chester, NY 10918

Phone: 845-469-5790
Phone Hours: 10am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm Eastern, Monday through Friday

Fax: 845-469-5817
[email protected]

Don's Search Tips Video
Don Boyer's Search Tips Video
(Click the picture to View)

Recent Kudos
"EMS has been exceptional
at finding
the Nieweg et al.
corrected editions for our orchestra."

Credit Card Processing

Secure Order Form

  Home > New Items >

NONO, Luigi (1924-1990) - Il Canto Sospeso (facsimile) SCHOTT - facsimile score
NONO, Luigi (1924-1990) - Il Canto Sospeso (facsimile) SCHOTT - facsimile score

Prices shown are not guaranteed.  If you need a firm price quote, please use the check box at checkout to request one.
List Price: $300.00

Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 weeks, or give a specific Rush Delivery Date at Checkout.
Product Code: EMS406102

Other Ref. # / Component / Instrumentation / Duration
HAL49047014 / facsimile score / facs

Luigi Nono's Il canto sospeso is one of the most important works of the 20th century, based on passages from the last letters of European resistance fighters sentenced to death and their compelling musical and serial implementation. The main part of the facsimile edition presents the sources D-B, 55 Nachl 100/A, 265.1 and 55 Nachl 100/A, 266 in four colors and in the original format.The later, final version of No. 3 (D-B, 55 Nachl 100/A, 265.2) printed. Provided with a detailed foreword by Christoph Flamm and an English translation by Margit McCorkle.