*Selected* Products

Contact Us

Educational Music Service
1 Commercial Drive, Suite D2
Florida, NY 10921

Phone: 845-469-5790
Phone Hours: 10am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm Eastern, Monday through Friday

Fax: 845-469-5817

Don's Search Tips Video
Don Boyer's Search Tips Video
(Click the picture to View)

Recent Kudos
"EMS has been exceptional
at finding
the Nieweg et al.
corrected editions for our orchestra."

Credit Card Processing

Secure Order Form

  Home > Topic or Musical Period > New Issues 2020 >

New!  IANNACONE, Anthony (b.1943) - Bridges: Symphony No. 4. TENUTO - octavo score
IANNACONE, Anthony (b.1943) - Bridges: Symphony No.  4. TENUTO - octavo score
Prices shown are not guaranteed.  If you need a firm price quote, please use the check box at checkout to request one.
List Price: $50.00

Availability: Usually ships in 1-2 weeks, or give a specific Rush Delivery Date at Checkout.
Product Code: EMS402468

Other Ref. # / Component / Instrumentation / Duration Contents
THE49600130 / octavo score / orch / Dur 24

Architecture and engineering have often been invoked as a physical comparison to structuring musical patterns over time. This invisible engineering of ideas is equally true for composers throughout the centuries as well as for modern symphonists such as Anthony Iannaccone. The composerĂs fascination with structures inspired his fourth symphony, titled BRIDGES, whose music bears the steely strength of these roadways over bodies of water - another source of inspiration for Iannaccone. The symphonyĂs first movement captures the drama of World War II, while the second and third movements pay homage to the two great iconic bridges of Brooklyn NY, where the composer was raised.